skip to main content skip to main menu
Scroll

Libraries

stack-of-books.png

What's on at your local Library?
Library dog 600

Please note: Due to the current Covid-19 situation all library activities have been temporarily cancelled.

Yass Library holds regular weekly and monthly events to cater for all ages within our community. Please be aware that some of our events do require pre-booking, which can be made by calling the Yass Library on 6226 1305.


Mini Music - Held every Wednesday at 9.30am at Yass Library. This free event for children aged 0-4 years and their parent/s or carer/s incorporates music and crafts to stimulate learning.

TechHelp - Do you have a technology question or need help solving something on your smart phone or tablet? Make an appointment on Thursday afternoon to speak with one of our knowledgeable staff. Not held during school holidays.

Lego Club - Come along for some lego fun at the Yass Library at 4pm every Thursday, except school holidays.

Pre-School Story Time - 9.30am every Monday, except during school holidays.

Movie Monday - First Monday of the month at 10.30am. We show a variety of light-hearted and fun movies for all ages.

Summer School Holidays Activity Program

Find the full program of fun things to do at Yass Valley Libary over the school holidays, here.

All activities are FREE and bookings are ESSENTIAL as spaces are LIMITED.

Call Yass Valley Library on 6226 1305 to secure your place.

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday
  • Tuesday, September 1
    Maisie's Choir
    Yass Parkinson's Support Group
  • Wednesday, September 2
    Mini Music
    Mobile Library - Binalong & Bowning
  • Thursday, September 3
    Tech Help at the Library
    Lego Club
  • Friday, September 4
    Business Chamber Breakfast
  • Saturday, September 5
    Yass Community Market
  • Sunday, September 6
  • Monday, September 7
    Pre-School Story Time
    Movie Monday
  • Tuesday, September 8
    Maisie's Choir
  • Wednesday, September 9
    Mini Music
    Mobile Library - Murrumbateman, Gundaroo & Sutton
  • Thursday, September 10
    Tech Help at the Library
    Mobile Library - Wee Jasper
    Lego Club
  • Friday, September 11
  • Saturday, September 12
    Murrumbateman Village Markets
  • Sunday, September 13
    Yass Rural Australians for Refugees meeting
  • Monday, September 14
    Pre-School Story Time
  • Tuesday, September 15
    Maisie's Choir
  • Wednesday, September 16
    Mini Music
    Mobile Library - Binalong & Bowning
  • Thursday, September 17
    Yass Probus Club meeting
    Lego Club
  • Friday, September 18
    Tech Help at the Library
  • Saturday, September 19
    Yass Community Market
  • Sunday, September 20
  • Monday, September 21
    Pre-School Story Time
    Dementia Coffee & Chat Group
  • Tuesday, September 22
    Maisie's Choir
  • Wednesday, September 23
    Mini Music
    Mobile Library - Murrumbateman, Gundaroo & Sutton
    Council Meeting
  • Thursday, September 24
    Red Cross Yass Branch meeting
    Mobile Library - Wee Jasper
    Lego Club
  • Friday, September 25
    Tech Help at the Library
  • Saturday, September 26
    Murrumbateman Village Markets
  • Sunday, September 27
  • Monday, September 28
  • Tuesday, September 29
  • Wednesday, September 30

Related Documents

There are no documents related to this page.

Related Pages

There are no pages related to this page.

40 page views for the last 30 days

Share this page
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Share by Email

Disclaimers and Copyright
While every endeavour has been taken by the Yass Valley Council to ensure that the information on this website is accurate and up to date, Yass Valley Council shall not be liable for any loss suffered through the use, directly or indirectly, of information on this website. Information contained has been assembled in good faith. Some of the information available in this site is from the New Zealand Public domain and supplied by relevant government agencies. Yass Valley Council cannot accept any liability for its accuracy or content. Portions of the Yass Valley Council information and material on this site, including data, pages, documents, online graphics and images are protected by copyright, unless specifically notified to the contrary. Externally sourced information or material is copyright to the respective provider.

© Yass Valley Council - www.yass.nsw.gov.au / +61 2 6226 1477 / Fax: +61 2 6226 2598